4 comments on “Dotting Tool Set Review

  1. I have this exact set ! 🙂 I found the end of the yellow stick is also useful when doing freestyle nail art. It can move the polish around almost like a thin paintbrush. Sometimes I use the same dot size to get two different sizes I just press the edge of the dot against the nail to get a smaller size. It’s a handy accessory tool set to have. Nice review!

    • Nice, nice. 😀 Yeah, I used the yellow one when I was making the jack-o-lantern faces. Works just as well as a toothpick for stuff like that. 🙂 Like when I was doing my sample dots, the same sized ones never seem to really get the same sized dots. Thanks for your comment!

  2. I ordered these same dotting tools last week. Thanks for reviewing them! I read the reviews on Amazon so I didn’t have hugely high hopes, but I just snapped my only dotting tool in half recently so I need backups. And seeing as how the one I had was six dollars, I was looking for something inexpensive. I also use Bobby pins as well. I just bend them at a right angle and they work perfectly!

    • Not a prob. 🙂 Thanks for the comment. That sucks your tool snapped though. 😦 Yeah, I was a lil worried too since I saw the mixed reviews on Amazon. I took the risk since they were inexpensive and who doesn’t love free shipping? I’ve personally never tried it, but I think straight pins (either ones with the flat head or ones with the color ball on top) would work as well. Though, if I were to use those, I’d probably trim part of the needle off and stick it in the eraser end of a pencil.

Leave a Reply

